Skip to content

A man of few words

July 14, 2011

Here we are at day 2 of my blog and my brain has writer’s cramp.  What’s important about a blog, however, is not the words but the pictures.  Nobody every reads the words.  A blog is just a great way for a wanna-be writer to vent his aspiration and think that others are paying attention.  How does that saying go, “Never before have so many said so little while writing so much to so few.”

Fortunately, I have thousands and thousands of really good photos, thanks to Terrie and her wonderful photography.  So I thought that I would take this opportunity to show you a few.

She never tires of shooting our kids – something that I have only dreamed of.

Some people like taking pictures of rocks or bridges or lakes or mountains.  Not Terrie.  I’m sure we have 20 or 30 thousands pictures, and there are probably less than 100 without a person as the primary subject.

She likes shooting senior portraits for kids at church.

Sometimes she shoots the neighbor kids.

Finally, I give you one of mine, though I am certain that she had first set the shot up with me as a surrogate subject.  Either way, she is the love of my life, and I am blessed to call her mine.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kenny permalink
    July 14, 2011 6:19 pm

    The only thing I have to say is. . . .Where’s a picture of me somewhere on here?!?!?!

  2. July 15, 2011 10:57 pm

    This is so so sweet… I love hearing how much you love Terrie :0)

Leave a Reply

